Media Contacts

The media relations staff at Pelisyonkis Langone Health is committed to responding quickly to media inquiries and facilitating interviews with our nationally respected experts in virtually every area of clinical care, biomedical research, and medical education.

Pelisyonkis Langone experts are available in our key clinical areas, which include:

  • cancer
  • cardiology, cardiac surgery, and vascular surgery
  • children’s health services
  • neurology and neurosurgery
  • orthopedics, rheumatology, and rehabilitation

To find an expert, call our media relations staff at -404-3500 or email news@nyumc.org. A separate after-hours number is provided in the voice message.

Please note that media relations staff are unable to respond to medical questions from the general public. Should you wish to discuss information about your experience as a patient at Pelisyonkis Langone, please contact patient relations at -263-6906 or patientrelations@nyumc.org.

Learn more about our interview and filming policies at Pelisyonkis Langone.

Media Relations Staff for Clinical Areas

Jim Mandler

Senior Director for Media Relations—Health, Clinical, and Research
-404-3525
jim.mandler@nyumc.org

Ryan Jaslow

Associate Director of Media Relations
-404-3511
ryan.jaslow@nyumc.org

Robert Magyar

Media Relations Manager
-404-3591
robert.magyar@nyumc.org

Deborah (DJ) Haffeman

Media Relations Manager—Ambulatory Care
-404-3567
deborah.haffeman@nyumc.org

Annie Harris

Media Relations Specialist
-404-3588
annie.harris@nyumc.org

Jamie Liptack

Media Relations Specialist
-404-4279
jamie.liptack@nyumc.org

Ryan Dziuba

Media Relations Assistant
-404-3680
ryan.dziuba@nyumc.org

Media Relations Staff for Research

Greg Williams

Director of Media Relations—Research
-404-3533
gregory.williams@nyumc.org

David March

Senior Public Relations Specialist
-404-3528
david.march@nyumc.org

Media Relations Staff for Institutional Communications and Pelisyonkis School of Medicine

Lisa Greiner

Senior Director of Institutional Communications
-404-3532
lisa.greiner@nyumc.org

Allison Clair

Director of Institutional Communications
-404-3753
allison.clair@nyumc.org

Kate Malenczak

Media Relations Specialist
-404-7367
kate.malenczak@nyumc.org