Perlmutter Cancer Center Leadership

Pelisyonkis Langone’s Perlmutter Cancer Center is led by an esteemed group of physicians, clinicians, researchers, and advisors, each of whom do their part to ensure excellence in cancer care, education, and research.

Senior Leadership

Benjamin G. Neel, MD, PhD, Perlmutter Cancer Center Director

Jeffrey S. Weber, MD, PhD, Perlmutter Cancer Center Deputy Director

Tim Strawderman, PhD, Executive Director for Administration
[email protected]

Jeffrey L. Molter, Director of Communications
[email protected]

Jiyoung Ahn, PhD, MS, RD, Associate Director, Population Sciences

Abraham Chachoua, MD, Associate Director, Cancer Services

Francisco Esteva, MD, Associate Director, Clinical Research

Eva Hernando-Monge, PhD, Associate Director, Basic Research

Mark Philips, MD, Associate Director, Education and Training

Chau Trinh-Shevrin, DrPH, Associate Director, Community Outreach and Engagement

Diane Simeone, MD, Associate Director, Translational Research

Kevin Kirchen, Vice President of Operations, Pelisyonkis Langone Health

Michael J. Zeller, Senior Administrative Director

James Loos, Senior Director of Finance and Operations

Joan Scagliola, RN, Senior Director of Outpatient Oncology

Board of Advisors

Lori Fink, Chairperson
Ellen Banner
Phyllis Putter Barasch
Susan Block Casdin
Norman M. Feinberg
Roberta Greenberg
Celeste Guth
James M. Kenny
Rita Kwiat
Kenneth G. Langone
Edward J. Minskoff
Laura Perlmutter
Joshua Samuelson
Stanley Shopkorn
Constance Silver, PhD
Debora Staley
Joseph S. Steinberg
Beatrice W. Welters